Thread: CS2 on E-Bay
View Single Post
Old 25-01-2006, 18:15   #11 (permalink)
GfK
Forum Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 861
GfK is on a distinguished roadGfK is on a distinguished road

User's Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr THX
Sorry but how come its OK for E-Bay to sell a product but not Ok for us to talk about it ???

http://www.thephotographyforums.com/...ead.php?t=5174
Its not OK. The seller is breaking the law. If you buy pirated software from them, then you're breaking the law too. Its that simple, but the bottom line is, eBay A) Don't know if nobody tells them - ads placed are not moderated, and B) Don't care anyway.

I was looking for a copy of 3D Studio Max Bible on there a few years ago, and stumbled across someone selling 3D Studio Max 5, Lightwave 7, and Maya, on one CD for £50. I reported it to eBay - they replied saying there was no evidence that the software was illegal. Other than the fact that each title is produced by three different companies, totals over £6,000 if purchased legally and have never EVER been shipped legally all on the same CD. Go figure...

At the end of the day, most people know there's some very dodgy gear on eBay. I think the point is, the moderators and site hosts don't want us advertising that fact and effectively supporting it by rail-roading would-be warezers to eBay, or anywhere else that hasn't yet grasped the concept of 'theft'.
__________________
The camera never lies, but Photoshop does.

Last edited by GfK; 25-01-2006 at 18:17.
GfK is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Personal Loans | 实验室仪器 分析仪器 磁力搅拌器 分 | Acne Free | Worms For Fishing Bait UK | Refinance