Pixalo Photography Community  

Go Back   Pixalo Photography Community > Photography Forums > Cameras, Lenses and Accessories
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Cameras, Lenses and Accessories Discuss Crazy online prices! Can it be?...Hello, I have been comparing prices online in order to get the lenses I need. I stumbled upon StarkDigital.co....

Welcome to the Pixalo Photography Community. As a Guest you are free to browse the site, but see what extras you get as a Member here.

OneStop Digital

Expired Thread The thread "Crazy online prices! Can it be?" has not received any replies for 18 months. It has been automatically closed as a result. Please start a new thread on the topic if the information in this thread is not sufficient.

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14-12-2006, 20:58   #1 (permalink)
New here
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Amarillaa is on a distinguished roadAmarillaa is on a distinguished road

User's Gallery
Smile Crazy online prices! Can it be?

Hello,

I have been comparing prices online in order to get the lenses I need.

I stumbled upon StarkDigital.co.uk. It's very cheap.
StarkDigital
The 30D body only costs half of what I paid for it!

I am suspicious, but if the StarkDigital site is reliable, I am definitely ordering my lenses there!!!

Why is it so cheap? Do you know the StarkDigital site? Should I trust the site?

Please let me know if you have ever bought anything through this site. Were you satisfied? What was the service like?

Many thanks and all the best,
Amarillaa
Amarillaa is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-2006, 21:09   #2 (permalink)
New here
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
Amarillaa is on a distinguished roadAmarillaa is on a distinguished road

User's Gallery
Re: Crazy online prices! Can it be?

FORGET IT!!!

I googled it and it's a scam site. A fake Internet shop!!!

It was too good to be true!

Please ignore my posting. I am sorry if I caused confusion or got someone else's hopes up.

Ooops...
Amarillaa is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-2006, 21:16   #3 (permalink)
Pixalo Crew
 
Sonsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: N. Ireland
Posts: 7,217
Sonsey is a jewel in the rough
Sonsey is a jewel in the roughSonsey is a jewel in the roughSonsey is a jewel in the roughSonsey is a jewel in the roughSonsey is a jewel in the roughSonsey is a jewel in the rough

Image editing O.K.
User's Gallery
Users Camera Equipment List
Re: Crazy online prices! Can it be?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amarillaa View Post
Please ignore my posting.
Certainly not Amarilla, it's helpfull to the member's to know about these sites... and to stay well clear, thank-you
Sonsey is online now  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-2006, 21:19   #4 (permalink)
New here
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Kent
Posts: 47
knobby will become famous soon enoughknobby will become famous soon enoughknobby will become famous soon enoughknobby will become famous soon enoughknobby will become famous soon enoughknobby will become famous soon enough

Image editing O.K.
User's Gallery
Users Camera Equipment List
Re: Crazy online prices! Can it be?

Amarillaa
looks like the same site being discussed here
Stark Digital-is This For Real??? - boards.ie
if it is stay well clear
this lot are apparantly ok tho
Onestop Digital - Camera equipment at the lowest prices
Good luck looking and if it looks too good to be true, then ot probably is
Gaz
knobby is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-2006, 21:27   #5 (permalink)
Pixalo Crew
 
Sonsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: N. Ireland
Posts: 7,217
Sonsey is a jewel in the rough
Sonsey is a jewel in the roughSonsey is a jewel in the roughSonsey is a jewel in the roughSonsey is a jewel in the roughSonsey is a jewel in the roughSonsey is a jewel in the rough

Image editing O.K.
User's Gallery
Users Camera Equipment List
Re: Crazy online prices! Can it be?

Quote:
Originally Posted by knobby View Post
this lot are apparantly ok tho
Onestop Digital - Camera equipment at the lowest prices
Good luck looking and if it looks too good to be true, then ot probably is
Gaz
They are indeed ok

I gave a quick bit of info about them in your "which lens" post but I'll repeat it here again.

They are a Asian based site that I (and a few other members) have personally used, they offer good prices with free delivery and will refund any import charges you might recieve. Delivery will take around a week though, and it's best to email before ordering to see if they have stock of what you want... I would also ask in the email if the delivery would be in time for Crimbo, just to be safe.
__________________
Regards,
Iain.
Sonsey is online now  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-2006, 21:59   #6 (permalink)
Loves the place
 
fionaB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Scotland
Posts: 5,318
fionaB is just really nice
fionaB is just really nicefionaB is just really nicefionaB is just really nicefionaB is just really nicefionaB is just really nicefionaB is just really nicefionaB is just really nicefionaB is just really nicefionaB is just really nicefionaB is just really nicefionaB is just really nice

Image editing O.K.
User's Gallery
Users Camera Equipment List
Re: Crazy online prices! Can it be?

I know that StarkDigital has been earmarked as a scam but i think its important to remember that there ARE deals that look too good to be true out there.
I know myself and at least one other member got canon i9950 A3+ printer's for absolutely silly money last year. A price that seemed too good to be true was infact as it was advertised!

Fi
fionaB is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-2006, 19:16   #7 (permalink)
Quite Chatty
 
Flipster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 80
Flipster is on a distinguished roadFlipster is on a distinguished road

Image editing O.K.
User's Gallery
Re: Crazy online prices! Can it be?

Quote:
Originally Posted by knobby View Post
this lot are apparantly ok tho
Onestop Digital - Camera equipment at the lowest prices
Good luck looking and if it looks too good to be true, then ot probably is
Gaz
cool thanks for the link..ill be getting my battery grip from here and save me £50..nice one
Flipster is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-2006, 19:25   #8 (permalink)
Been here a while
 
jockwav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Edinburgh(outskirts)
Posts: 416
jockwav will become famous soon enoughjockwav will become famous soon enoughjockwav will become famous soon enoughjockwav will become famous soon enough

User's Gallery
Users Camera Equipment List
Re: Crazy online prices! Can it be?

Have a look at amazon,my canon A640,the price in jessop,s was 329 pounds at amazon i got it for 220 pounds.

Last edited by jockwav : 16-12-2006 at 19:26. Reason: typo
jockwav is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Closed Thread


Expired Thread The thread "Crazy online prices! Can it be?" has not received any replies for 18 months. It has been automatically closed as a result. Please start a new thread on the topic if the information in this thread is not sufficient.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
D2x does 13 gigapixels - crazy/impressive! VikingPhotography General Chat 3 13-05-2007 18:39
Trees, Hill & Two Crazy Horses Dave Photo Sharing 10 12-01-2006 20:32
Craziness of prices on EBAY Dave General photography questions and answers 13 21-12-2005 09:13
Memory Prices Catdaddy Cameras, Lenses and Accessories 6 01-12-2005 09:26

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:38.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ReviewPost & PhotoPost vB3 Enhanced, Copyright 2003-2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright © 2006 - 2008 Pixalo.com

Cornhole Forum | Credit Card | Home Loan | Buy Anything On eBay | MPAA

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91