Pixalo Photography Community

Go Back   Pixalo Photography Community > Photography Forums > General photography questions and answers

General photography questions and answers: Discuss Course Review...Portrait Course Review Hi everyone, its been a long time since I had a nosey round. I 've done a ...
Welcome to the Pixalo Photography Community. As a Guest you are free to browse the site, but see what extras you get as a Member here.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22-12-2006, 17:15   #1 (permalink)
Been here a while
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 330
Glen is on a distinguished roadGlen is on a distinguished road

Image editing O.K.
User's Gallery
Course Review

Portrait Course Review
Hi everyone, its been a long time since I had a nosey round. I 've done a review on a portrait course I did at the end of November. I've only had chance yesterday to look back at my notes and try and put it on paper so to speak. Please forgive any spelling/grammer errors as I didn't finish it until late last night, plus I'm hopeless at that anyway. Hope it helps anyone thinking of trying something like this.....moved it to hear as it might get more traffic, let me know what you think?

http://gkdigital.co.uk/doc/PortraitCourse.pdf

For more information see www.peakphotocentre.com
Glen is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2006, 10:04   #2 (permalink)
Forum Regular
 
Dave Canon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Cheltenham
Posts: 1,282
Dave Canon is just really nice
Dave Canon is just really niceDave Canon is just really niceDave Canon is just really niceDave Canon is just really niceDave Canon is just really niceDave Canon is just really niceDave Canon is just really niceDave Canon is just really niceDave Canon is just really nice
User's Gallery
Users Camera Equipment List
Re: Course Review

Glen, glad you enjoyed it. I attended a similar day by organised by my Camera Club. It cost the Club about the same as you paid for one. It was probably part subsidised because the professional who gave the course works for one of the main lighting companies and thus mentioned their products but he brought a stunning professional model with him. We all felt a bit embarrassed to use the pictures we took in competitions because we had not set up the lighting ourselves.

What you might find enjoyable is to have a another session with good lighting and a professional model(s) so you can exercise your new knowledge and set up the lighting yourself. A Camera Club Studio Group would be ideal for this.
__________________
Regards Dave

http://www.image001.co.uk
Dave Canon is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Portrait Course Review Glen Tutorials and Guides 0 21-12-2006 06:42
Mini review of the BG-E2 digitalfailure Cameras, Lenses and Accessories 8 22-03-2006 17:12
350d Review Glen General photography questions and answers 1 28-02-2006 23:28
1st pre review of d5? Gandhi Cameras, Lenses and Accessories 1 26-08-2005 18:30


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:25.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ReviewPost & PhotoPost vB3 Enhanced, Copyright 2003-2014 All Enthusiast, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.0
Copyright 2006 - 2017 Pixalo.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196