Pixalo Photography Community  

Go Back   Pixalo Photography Community > Photography Market Place > Suppliers, Shopping and Bargains

Suppliers, Shopping and Bargains Discuss Anyone used DigitalFirst recently...I want to get a Canon S5 as a second camera. Onestiop digital is not the cheapest and they have ...

Welcome to the Pixalo Photography Community. As a Guest you are free to browse the site, but see what extras you get as a Member here.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30-05-2008, 12:19   #1 (permalink)
AQ
Forum Regular
 
AQ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: West Yorkshire
Posts: 1,267
AQ has a spectacular aura aboutAQ has a spectacular aura aboutAQ has a spectacular aura aboutAQ has a spectacular aura aboutAQ has a spectacular aura aboutAQ has a spectacular aura aboutAQ has a spectacular aura aboutAQ has a spectacular aura aboutAQ has a spectacular aura about

Image editing O.K.
User's Gallery
Users Camera Equipment List
Anyone used DigitalFirst recently

I want to get a Canon S5 as a second camera. Onestiop digital is not the cheapest and they have not replied to my email about that I sent three days ago.

Digitalfirst is the least expensive. The camera is "out of stock" but the www pages says they are due in today .

Has anyone dealt withis company and if so what were they like.

Just found an alternative at bestpricedbrands.co.uk. Any thoughts about these as well.

Last edited by AQ; 30-05-2008 at 12:27.
AQ is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2008, 13:48   #2 (permalink)
Feet under the table
 
silkstone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Silkstone Common, Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 3,888
silkstone is just really nicesilkstone is just really nice
silkstone is just really nicesilkstone is just really nicesilkstone is just really nice

Image editing O.K.
User's Gallery
Users Camera Equipment List
Re: Anyone used DigitalFirst recently

I've bought from DigitalFirst in the past, but not recently, and there was no problem. I would leave bestpricedbrands alone. They give no physical address, but whois says...

Domain name:
bestpricedbrands.co.uk

Registrant:
Jaivin Karnani

Registrant type:
Unknown

Registrant's address:
56 E Holly Street, Suite 220W
Pasadena
CA
91104
US

Registrar:
Key-Systems GmbH [Tag = KEY-SYSTEMS-DE]
URL: Domains Webhosting Reseller SSL Zertifikate Server MMS SMS Schnittstellen Gateways Key-Systems GmbH

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 20-Oct-2006
Renewal date: 20-Oct-2008
Last updated: 07-May-2008

Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.

Their T&C....

Quote:
Warranty Disclaimer and Limitations on Liability:

BESTPRICEDBRANDS PASSES THROUGH TO ITS CUSTOMERS ALL MANUFACTURERS' WARRANTEES AND GUARANTEES THAT ARE PROVIDED FOR THE PRODUCTS IT SELLS. BESTPRICEDBRANDS MAKES NO ADDITIONAL OR INDEPENDENT WARRANTIES.
TO THE FULL EXTENT PERMISSIBLE BY APPLICABLE LAW, BESTPRICEDBRANDS DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. BESTPRICEDBRANDS SHALL UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES BE LIABLE FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTAL (INCLUDING LOST PROFITS OR OPPORTUNITIES), OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES, EVEN IF IT HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. THE MAXIMUM LIABILITY OF BESTPRICEDBRANDS FOR ALL DAMAGES SHALL BE LIMITED TO AN AMOUNT NOT TO EXCEED THE PURCHASE PRICE OF THE PRODUCT. LIKEWISE, BESTPRICEDBRANDS WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES OF ANY KIND ARISING FROM THE USE OF ITS CATALOG OR WEB SITE, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, PUNITIVE, AND CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. ALL MERCHANDISE IS SOLD "AS IS". PLEASE CHECK MANUFACTURER PACKAGING AND MATERIALS FOR COMPATIBILITY. BESTPRICEDBRANDS MAKES NO WARRANTY AS TO THE PERFORMANCE OF ANY MERCHANDISE SOLD. WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR SYSTEM DOWNTIME, LOST DATA, ETC.
THIS DISCLAIMER BY BESTPRICEDBRANDS IN NO WAY AFFECTS THE TERMS OF ANY APPLICABLE MANUFACTURERS? WARRANTIES OR GUARANTEES. BESTPRICEDBRANDS WILL PROVIDE COPIES OF SUCH WARRANTIES AND GUARANTEES UPON REQUEST BY EMAILING sales@bestpricedbrands.co.uk.
Info on other forums suggests that their whois address is a fake, and is actually a lingerie store! Also, the goods are shipped from the US and they do not have a UK base.
__________________
"I believe in equality for everyone, except reporters and photographers" - Mahatma Gandhi
silkstone is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
some random shots taken recently... Guymetcalf Photo Sharing 0 05-02-2006 19:06


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:47.


vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ReviewPost & PhotoPost vB3 Enhanced, Copyright 2003-2006 All Enthusiast, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © 2006 - 2008 Pixalo.com

Lincoln LS | Personal Loans | Money | Gardening | Car Loan

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98